BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DIRECTOR	QUALIFICATIONS/EXPERIENCE	SPECIAL RESPONSIBILITIES
Warren James Bell	M Com FCA. Appointed December 1986. Mr Bell holds appointments on a number of boards of both public and private companies, and is a professional director.	Chairman of the Board Non-executive Director
Timothy Charles Glasson	Founder of Glassons womenswear retail chain. Appointed November 1985 on merger with Hallensteins.	Non-executive Director
Graeme James Popplewell	Former CEO, B Com FCA. Appointed March 1985.	Non-executive Independent Director
Malcolm Ford	Appointed June 2010. Background includes 20 years with experience in direct sourcing particularly in Asia, Mr Ford also has experience in brand management across wholesale and retail markets.	Non-executive Independent Director
Karen Bycroft	BSC, Postgrad Marketing. Appointed November 2014. Background includes 25 years in Retail in the UK and Australia with Marks and Spencer, Sears, Woolworths, Spotlight and Country Road. Experience in Strategy, Marketing, and Leadership. Also an Associate of Melbourne Business School and Executive Coach.	Non-executive Independent Director
Sandra Vincent	Appointed October 2020. Background includes 35 years of experience in the wholesale and retail fashion industry. Sandra is also the Owner and Managing Director of Hartleys which has 24 retail stores across New Zealand.	Non-executive Independent Director
James Glasson	Appointed April 2021. James joined Glassons Australia in 2013, after completing a Master of Arts; Fashion Retail at the Londor College of Fashion (University of Arts). Taking on various roles within the business over the last 8 years, including Brand Manager, General Manager, Acting National Retail Manager, James was appointed to CEO of Glassons Australia in October 2017.	CEO – Glassons Australia
Joanne Appleyard	Appointed November 2022. Jo is a partner at Chapman Tripp and is a well-regarded senior practitioner with over 30 years' experience. Jo specialises in employment, commercial and resource management law. Jo was a member of the NZ Markets Disciplinary Tribunal between 2011 and 2020	Non-executive Independent Director